Get the shot

I got a lot of likes and comments on this picture of me on Instagram. It’s cheeky because it looks like I’m just walking on the desk a la Helmut Newton.
But in reality, Saehee shot this pic of me with her iPhone because of the peculiar way I was shooting the navy messenger. Right there, on Elena’s desk, at that moment it was the best light in the studio.
That position begot this photo. (See, I was careful not to stand on Elena’s desk without something under my shoe.)
That photo became this photo.
Which became this. Which you can buy here. 🙂
Never woulda thought it came from a girl standing on the desk with striped jeans and heels, huh?
xoc

6 thoughts on “Get the shot

Leave a Reply

